photokaboom

Learn Photography

Lightroom > Introduction >

2 - Do Everything in Lightroom

Understanding this section, and the next one, are essential.

Remember to do the following.

If a folder or file is in Lightroom—use Lightroom to move, delete, and rename it.

Don't move, delete, and rename the folder or file:

• In My Pictures or Pictures.

• In another program like Bridge or the Organizer in Photoshop Elements.

You can look at the folder or file in My Pictures or Pictures, but don't touch it.

Use Lightroom to move, delete, and rename.

Again, the next section is important.